Fame & Karma

Your char gains fame and karma during the march through Britannia. But what is fame and what is karma? Deine Spielfigur gewinnt Fame und Karma, während sie durch Britannia wandert. Aber was ist Fame und was ist Karma?
Last update: 09.08.2001

  • Fame and Karma are values which determine your char in UO and its title.
  • You can find the advancement-table for monster Fame and Karma gain if you klick here.
  • You are not able to see your exact points in either value - only your title represents your current fame / karma-position.
  • Fame (Berühmtheit) und Karma (Gesinnung) sind Werte, welche Deinen Char in UO und dessen Titel bestimmen .
  • Die Fortschrittstabelle für Monster Fame und Karma Gewinn findest Du hier.
  • Du kannst Deine exakten Punkte nicht sehen - nur Dein Titel repräsentiert Deinen aktuellen Fame/Karma-Stand.
  • Fame is a value for how famous you are.
  • Fame gain can be achieved by slaying monsters, the amount depends on the level difference (see table).
  • Fame loss will occur with every death. The amount depends on your current fame level.
  • Fame range goes from 0 to 10000 points
  • When you reach at least 5000 Fame-points your title is visible to other players too.
  • Fame ist ein Wert für Deinen Bekanntheitsgrad.
  • Fame gewinnen kann man durch das Töten von Monster, die Menge ist abhänging vom Level-Unterschied (siehe Tabelle).
  • Fame verlieren passiert mit jedem Tod. Die Menge ist abhängig vom aktuellen fame Level.
  • Der Fame Bereich geht von 0 bis 10000 Punkten.
  • Wenn Du zumindest 5000 Fame-Punkte erreichst, wird Dein Titel auch für andere Spieler sichtbar.
  • Karma is an indicator for your way of thinking: good or evil.
  • Karma gain can be achieved by doing good things. Giving gold to NPC beggars, healing other players and slaying evil monsters will give karma according to the level difference (see table).
  • Karma loss will occur when doing evil things. Killing other players, stealing and slaying good NPCs and animals will lower karma according to the level diffeence.
  • Karma range goes from -10000 to 10000 points.
  • Karma ist ein Wert für die Art Deines Denkens und Handelns: Gut oder Böse.
  • Karma gewinnen kann man durch gute Taten. Den NPC Bettler Gold geben, heilen anderer Spieler und das Töten von bösen Monster wird Karma entsprechend dem Levelunterschied (siehe Tabelle) bringen.
  • Karma verlieren wird man durch böse Taten. Andere Spieler umbringen, stehlen und töten von guten NPCs und Tieren wird Karma entsprechend dem Levelunterschied abziehen.
  • Der Karma Bereich geht von -10000 bis 10000 Punkten


        visible to players visible to players
points / Punkte upto 1249 upto 2499 upto 4999 upto 9999 upto 10000
10000 Trustworthy Estimable Great Glorious Glorious Lord / Lady
5000/9999 Honest Commendable Famed Illustrious Illustrious Lord / Lady
2500/4999 Good Honorable Admirable Noble Noble Lord / Lady
1250/2499 Kind Respectable Proper Eminent Eminent Lord / Lady
625/1249 Fair Upstanding Reputable Distinguished Distinguished Lord / Lady
-624/624 No Title Notable Prominent Renowned Lord / Lady
Rude Disreputable Nobisrious Infamous Dishonored Lord / Lady
Unsavory Dishonorable Ignoble Sinister Sinister Lord / Lady
Scoundrel Malicious Vile Villainous Dark Lord / Lady
Despicable Dastardly Wicked Evil Evil Lord / Lady
Outcast Wretched Nefarious Dread Dread Lord / Lady


(C) 2000,2004 by www.GateCentral.com - All rights reserved

Another fine internet-product brought to you by TRIANGLE productions